Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

Student Involvement and Leadership 

Student Center 250
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-3007
E-mail: Gypsy Days
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU Gypsy Day Parade

Gypsy Award (Best Vehicle Entry/Non-Float): May Day Acres
Thunder’s Award (Best Unit Featuring Animals): Wells Fargo
Northern Spirit Award (Best Group Participation and Spirit): Aberdeen Christian School
Northern Pride Award (Best Representation of Theme): Primrose Retirement Communities
Mayor’s Award (Best Aberdeen Community Entry): Centennial Homes
Chamber Award (Best Aberdeen Community Entry): Dial-A-Move Relocation Services
President’s Award (Best Northern State Entry): International Student Club
Best Overall Float: iHelp - Student Loan Finance Company

Past parade marshals: 2014: Ann Eisenbeisz, 50-year NSU employee; 2013: Lester Clarke, former NSU interim president, vice president, dean and professor; 2012: Bob Olson, retired Northern State University athletic director; 2011: Dr. Jack Warner, executive director of the S.D. Board of Regents; 2010: Mary Cundy, Joanna Goetz, and Deanna Mauck, founding master teachers for the NSU Center for Statewide E-learning; 2009: Dr. James Smith, NSU president, and Dr. Connie Ruhl-Smith; 2008: Mike Levsen, Aberdeen mayor and NSU alumnus