Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

University Relations  

Graham Hall 123
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-2552
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU admissions counselors plan visits to area schools
ABERDEEN, S.D. – Northern State University admissions counselors have planned visits to several area schools:.
Counselors and their schedules follow:
Amanda Weischedel: 
Dec. 3: Faith High School, 2:40 p.m.
Dec. 5: White River High School, noon; Lyman High School, 2 p.m.
Dec. 10: Cheyenne Eagle Butte High School, 10 a.m.; Timber Lake High School, 11:30 a.m.; Dupree High School, 2:10 p.m.
Dec. 11: Custer High School, 11 a.m.
Feb. 5: Philip High School, 9 a.m.

Tena Heikes:
Dec. 4: Lennox, noon.
Dec. 12: Elk Point Jefferson, 10:30 a.m.; Vermillion, 11:15 a.m.
Dec. 13: Gayville Volin, noon.
Dec. 14: Sioux Falls Roosevelt, 11 a.m.


Brent Dodds:
Dec. 4: Eden Prairie (Minn.) High School, 10 a.m.; Prior Lake High School, Savage, Minn., 11:30 a.m.; Hopkins High School, Minnetonka, Minn., 1 p.m.
Dec. 5:  Mounds View High School, Arden Hills, Minn.: 10:30 a.m.; Irondale High School, New Brighton, Minn., 11:30 a.m.
Dec. 11: Stillwater (Minn.) High School, 10:40 a.m.; Somerset (Wis.) High School, 12:45 p.m.
Dec. 12: St. Louis Park (Minn.) High School, 10:10 a.m.; St. Francis (Minn.) High School, 1:17 p.m.
Dec. 13: Andover (Minn.) High School, 10:30 a.m.; Blaine (Minn.) High School, 11:22 a.m.
Dec. 14: Lakeville (Minn.) North High School, 9 a.m.; Lakeville South High School, 10 a.m.; Rosemount (Minn.) High School, 11:15 a.m.

Matt Scott:
Dec. 5: Clear Lake High School, 10:50 a.m.; Watertown High School, 1:30 p.m.
Dec. 12: Brookings High School, 10:30 a.m.
Dec. 14: Doland High School, 9:30 a.m.; Willow Lake High School, 11 a.m.
Jan. 15: Tiospa Zina High School, 10:20 a.m.


Jeremiah Gard:
Dec. 10: Breckenridge (Minn.) High School, 1 p.m.
Dec. 11: Brainerd (Minn.) High School, 9:23 a.m.; Crosby-Ironton High School, Crosby, Minn., 10:30 a.m.;  Pine River-Backus School, Pine River, Minn., 1:10 p.m.
Dec. 12: Staples-Motley High School, Staples, Minn., 9 a.m.; Wadena-Deer Creek High School, Wadena, Minn., 10:30 a.m.; Sebeka (Minn.) High School, 12:25 p.m.
Dec. 13: Park Rapids (Minn.) High School, 9 a.m.; Walker-Hackensack-Akeley High School, Walker, Minn., 10:15 a.m.
Dec. 14: Detroit Lakes (Minn.) High School. 9:30 a.m.; Lake Park Audubon High School, Lake Park, Minn., noon.
Dec. 18: Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton High School, Glyndon, Minn., 11:35 a.m.
Dec. 19: Davies High School, Fargo, N.D., 10:45 a.m.
Dec. 20: Moorhead (Minn.) High School, 11:30 a.m.
Dec. 21: West Fargo (N.D.) High School, 11:30 a.m.

 For more information, contact NSU Admissions at or 605-626-3011.