Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

University Relations  

Graham Hall 123
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-2552
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU Chamber Singers to present third annual Bach’s Lunch Concert
ABERDEEN, S.D. – The Northern State University Chamber Singers will present the third annual Bach’s Lunch Concert at noon Wednesday, March 20, at Bethlehem Lutheran Church.
The Chamber Singers, under the direction of Dr. Timothy Woods, will be assisted by Dr. William Wieland, keyboard; Dr. Robert Vodnoy, conductor of the Aberdeen University/Civic Symphony; and members of the Aberdeen University/Civic Symphony.

The featured work will be “Cantata 131, Aus der Tiefen ruhe ich, Herr, zu dir (Out of the depths I call to Thee, O Lord),” a setting of Psalm 130. This cantata is one of J. S. Bach’s earliest, composed and performed in 1707 when he was 22 and an organist in Mühlhausen. It is believed that the purpose of the cantata was for a public ceremony after a quarter of the town had been destroyed by a fire.

Other works to be performed will be movements from J. S. Bach’s solo sonatas by the members of the instrumental ensemble.
Members of the Chamber Singers
Natalie Allcock                         Britton
Christina Ascheman                Sebeka, Minn.
McKenzie Betting                     Ellendale, N.D.
Kaitlin Buchholz                       Tripp
Larissa Buchholz                     Tripp
Emily Davis                              Aberdeen
Yvonne Freese                         Lanesboro, Minn.
Bailey Geist                              Roscoe
Jeanna Jerde                           Aberdeen
Kayla Stoebner                        Aberdeen
Katie Zetterlund                       Aberdeen
Kayla Burns                             Brookings
Rebecca Fahey                        Spearfish
Heather Kelsey                        South St. Paul, Minn.
Jamie Kessler                          Jamestown, N.D.
Abby Klumb                             Dimock
Alisha Luymes                         Wessington Springs
Callie Marlette                         Gettysburg
Alexa Overweg                        Kimball
Brenna Rausch                        Big Stone City
Max Chamberlain                    Huron
Eli Corbett                               Lead
Austin Fordham                       Groton
Curtis Lawrence                      St. Francis, Minn.
Sage Marshall                         Rosebud
John Patzlaff                            Platte
Anthony Rohr                          Dickinson, N.D.
Brandon Sieck                         Onida
Ben Villa                                  Rapid City
Alen Zeledon                           Watertown
Robert Conrad                         Sioux Falls
Jacob Ebsen                            Milbank
Paul Hoselton                          Fargo, N.D.
Jonathan Miller                        Kimball
Kevin Nakajima                        Vale
Salvatore Salvo                       Hightstown, N.J.
Tyler Schwan                           Surrey, N.D.
Cody Swanson                         Langford
Joseph Weseloh                      Watertown
Nathan Wilson                         Kimball