Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

University Relations  

Graham Hall 123
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-2552
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU student organizations earn recognition from Regents

​ABERDEEN, S.D. – Student organizations from Northern State University were recognized this
week for their outstanding academic, community, and organizational work by the South Dakota
Board of Regents.

Student organizations honored with special recognition were:


Honors Club

Award for Academic Excellence

The Honors Program Club meets monthly and hosts social events for all NSU students. Members must maintain at least a 3.5 grade point average
to be part of the club. The organization has sponsored guest speakers and the screening of a documentary about students living in war-torn Uganda. Working with the women’s varsity
soccer team, the Honors Program Club also raised more than $2,000 for the American Cancer
Society at a PinkOut Coaches vs. Cancer match.
Photo, from left: Dr. Erin Fouberg; Danielle Weisz, Bismarck, ND; Lisa Hunt, Huron; Regent Kathryn Johnson, Laura Hodson, Martin; Executive Director Jack Warner. Middle Row, left to right: Mark Sperry, Bath; Kelsey Luckhurst, Garden City; Haley Zerr, Aberdeen; Brandon Sieck, Onida. Back Row, left to right: Ethan Brown, Flower Mound, TX; NSU President James Smith.


Wolf Pack Orientation

Community Service Award

Wolf Pack Orientation helps students make a successful transition to college life. New students interact with Wolf Pack Orientation leaders to help
adjust to on-campus living. This group coordinated a Day of Service as part of new student
orientation last summer. Working with United Way and other non-profit agencies, 10 service Student
projects were identified for students to work on, among them cleanup at the Brown County fairgrounds and sorting donations for the Salvation Army. More than 120 students
participated in this inaugural event.

Photo, from left: Bart Carithers, Haley Zerr, Aberdeen; Regent Kathryn Johnson, Laura Hodson, Martin; NSU President James Smith; Danielle Weisz, Bismarck, N.D. ; Mark Sperry, Bath; Kelsey Luckhurst, Garden City; Executive Director Jack Warner.


National Association for

Music Educators

Award for Organizational Leadership

The National Association for Music Educators supports the academic and social environment for future music educators, but membership is open to all majors on the NSU campus. This group coordinated the regional small- and largegroup music contests, assisted with on-campus recitals, and supported a music learning
community on campus. The NSU campus chapter also offered $500 in music scholarships
and sent 16 of its members to the state music educators’ conference in Rapid City.
Photo, from left: Dr. Wendy VanGent; NSU President James Smith; Regent Kathryn Johnson; Brandon Sieck, Onida; Rebecca Fahey, Spearfish; Jaime Kessler, Jamestown, ND; Executive Director Jack Warner.