Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

University Relations  

Graham Hall 123
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-2552
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU Concert Band to perform April 15
ABERDEEN, S.D. – The Northern State University Concert Band, under the direction of Dr. Terry Beckler, will perform a concert at 7:30 p.m. Monday, April 15, at the Johnson Fine Arts Center.

Selections will include “Simple Gifts – Four Shaker Songs,” “Yorkshire Ballad,” “Alligator Alley” and “Washington Post.”

 The concert, which is free and open to the public, will also feature performances by the NSU Percussion Ensemble, NSU Woodwind Quartet, NSU Flute Ensemble, NSU Gold Saxophone Quartet and NSU Maroon Saxophone Quartet.

Percussion Ensemble selections include “Oye Como Va” and “Sleep.” Flute Ensemble selections will include “Three American Folk Songs (From the Country, From the Great Plains, From the Sea)”; theme from “Ice Castles”; and “Looney Tunes Melody.” The Woodwind Quartet will play “String Quartet in E Flat Major, Op. 20, No. 1: II, Mennet un poco allegretto.” The Gold Saxophone Quartet will play “String Quartet No. 13 in G Major, Op. 9, No. 3: IV, Finale: Presto” and “Intermezzo.” The Maroon Saxophone Quartet will play “The Muppets Show” and “5 Heads are Better Than 1.”
NSU/Community Concert Band personnel
Alec Ahartz – Hayti
Bethany Craker – Reedburg, Wis.
Jennifer Dolejsi – Aberdeen, alumnus
Roxanne Jensen – Groton, community member
Carrie Schlotte – Webster
Alicia Peterson-Aberdeen, alumnus
Lara Brink – Artesian,
Caroline Furman – Britton, community member
Taylor Melius – Faulkton, community member
Hope Metzgar – Aberdeen
Jamie Stadel – Aberdeen
Jessica Williams – Hoven
Bass Clarinet
Brandon Finck – Jamestown, N.D.
Contra Bass Clarinet
Alex Zeledon – Watertown
Alto Saxophone
John Cassens – Faulkton, community member
Kallan Christman – Clark
Emmanuel Sammelu – Barrow, Alaska
Mark Sperry – Bath
Tenor Saxophone
Susan Knodel – Aberdeen, community member
Anita Nielson – Aberdeen, community member
Baritone Saxophone
Derek VanDenTop – Canton
Megan Bennett – Pierre
Tyler Goodgion – Rapid City
Lindsey Beckler – Aberdeen, community member
Rachel Hemke – Aberdeen, alumnus
Michelle Mennis – Wahpeton, N.D.
Nicole Merriman – Pierre
Antonio Perez – Aberdeen, community member
John Gorr – Rapid City
Carl Mathwig – Waconia
Kevin Nakajima – Newell
Kaitlin Fuerstanau – Watertown
Kevin O’Malley – Aberdeen, community member
Christina Renz – Lennox
Maggie Tupper – Belle Fourche
Schuyler Boyd – Yankton
Austin Fordham – Groton
Sage Marshal – Rosebud
Joseph Peterson – Aberdeen, alumnus
Anadia Rockey – Manitou, Colo.
Michael Hahn – Pierre
Robbie Klassen – South Sioux City, Iowa
Alec Nelson – Jamestown, N.D.
Carrie Pospishil – Yankton
April Rogness – White
Lexy Teerink – Worthington, Minn.
Percussion ensemble personnel
Bailey Geist  – Roscoe
Amanda Korak – Huron
Carrie Pospishil – Yankton
Luke Bergjord –  Aberdeen
April Rogness – Astoria
Lexy Teerink – Worthington, Minn.
Erin Wolter – Frederick
NSU Flute Ensemble personnel
Allison Keller, Bismarck, N.D.
Sabrena Schmidt, Huron
Brenna Rausch, Milbank
NSU Woodwind Quartet personnel
Allison Keller, flute, Bismarck, N.D.
Steven Zimoski, flute, Mobridge
Brooke Mathey, clarinet, Mitchell
Anna Dzieweczynski, bassoon, Inver Grover Heights, Minn.
NSU Gold Saxophone Quartet personnel
Chelsea Kerbaugh, alto saxophone, Casselton, N.D.
Emmanuel Samuelu, alto saxophone, Barrow, Alaska
Jamie Stadel, tenor saxophone, Aberdeen
Carl Mathwig, baritone saxophone, Waconia, Minn.
The NSU Maroon Saxophone Quartet personnel
Steven Zimoski, soprano saxophone, Mobridge
Derek VanDenTop, alto saxophone, Canton
John N. Patzlaff, tenor saxophone, Platte
Michelle Mennis, baritone saxophone, Wahpeton, N.D.