Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

University Relations  

Graham Hall 123
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-2552
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU music department to hold faculty recital
Northern State University music department’s annual faculty recital will be 7:30 p.m. Sept. 19 – and for the first time, it will be held in the renovated Krikac Auditorium.
“The event is one of the music department’s most popular each fall,” said music department chair Boyd Perkins. “We are especially excited to be presenting the recital in the newly remodeled Krikac Auditorium.”
This will be the largest recital to date in the historic auditorium, which was updated earlier this year in a project that included restoration of stained-glass windows; replacement of flooring and chairs; and the addition of a wireless sound system and stage lighting system.
The recital will feature NSU faculty playing a selected piece and will include solos, duets and small ensembles. The music is highly varied, from classical to Broadway to jazz, and features the artistic talents of NSU’s world class music professors. 

Featured faculty to perform include Terry Beckler, Allan Jacobson, Alan LaFave, Robert Vodnoy, Katarzyna Jedeluk, Marcela Faflak, Paul Dutt, Timothy Woods, William Wieland, Frederic J.B. Hemke, Darci Bultema, Marla Fogderud, Grant Manhart, Jessica Perkins, Josh Kimball and Dennis McDermott.
Admission for the event is $7 for adults and $5 for seniors. It is free to K-12 students and NSU students with ID. All proceeds will go toward music department scholarships. Community members and students are welcome to attend.
Photo: Pictured are members of the Northern State University music faculty, some of whom will perform at a Sept. 19 recital. Left to right: Allan Jacobson, Frederic J.B. Hemke, Terry Beckler, Darci Bultema, Marcela Faflak, Timothy Woods, Robert Vodnoy, Paul Dutt, Dennis McDermott, Grant Manhart, Alan LaFave, Wendy van Gent, Michael Skyles, Boyd Perkins, William Wieland and Marla Fogderud. Not pictured is Jessica Perkins.