Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

University Relations  

Graham Hall 123
1200 S. Jay St.
Aberdeen, S.D. 57401
Phone: 605-626-2552
The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
NSU School of Education celebrates faculty accomplishment

ABERDEEN, S.D. – The NSU School of Education recently has celebrated accomplishments of its faculty and staff.
Named Fellow
Joel Filmore was recognized as a 2013 ACES Emerging Leaders Fellow. He is president-elect of the South Dakota Association for Counselor Education and Supervision.
To Present at Conference
Gayle Bortnem, Andria Moon and Filmore have been accepted to present at the National Association for the Education of Young Children Conference in Washington, D.C.; the Hawaii International Conference on Education in Honolulu; and the American Counseling Association Conference and Expo, also in Honolulu.
Drafted Pilot Project
Alan Neville recently participated in the pilot project draft of the South Dakota Teacher Effectiveness Handbook. Neville is a member of the South Dakota Commission on Teaching and Learning.
Gained Testing Site Approval
Counseling faculty members Filmore, Dianna Knox and Antony White recently announced that NSU has been approved by the National Board for Certified Counselors as a testing site for the National Counseling Examination for Licensure and Certification.
Established Center
Jeff Howard and White have established the Behavioral Sciences Research Center (BSRC), located in Administration Building Room 111. Housed in the BSRC are the Institute for Counselor Education and Supervision, the Center for Mental Health Policy and the Cognition and Audio-Visual Perception Lab.
Photos, from left: Filmore, Bortnem, Moon, Neville, Knox, White, Howard