Navigate Up
Sign In
Contact Information

School of Fine Arts

Dean: Dr. Alan LaFave


Spafford Hall 316

1200 S. Jay St.

Aberdeen, S.D. 57401


Phone: 605-626-2497

Fax: 605-626-2263

E-mail: NSU Art Department


The WolfPACT Scholarship
Guaranteed Scholarship
The largest guaranteed four year scholarship in the Midwest. Money you can count on. Get your ACT Score; find out your scholarship award. It's that simple!
Learn More!
Art Faculty

Peter Kilian

Peter Kilian

Professor of Art, Chair, Department of Art & Theatre

(Drawing, Painting, Printmaking)


BA: Augustana College

MFA: University of California at Santa Barbara ​

Office: Spafford 209C

Phone: 605-626-7762


Sara Christensen Blair


Sara Christensen Blair

Associate Professor of Art

(Design, Graphic Design)


BA: Gustavus Adolphus College

BFA: The School of the Art Institute of Chicago

MFA: University of North Dakota ​

​Office: Spafford 209D

Phone: 605-626-2515


Keum-Taek Jung

Keum-Taek Jung

Associate professor of Art

(Graphic Design, Multimedia)


BFA: Iowa State University

MFA: Rochester Institute of Technology ​

​Office: Krikac 107

Phone: 605-626-7763


Greg Blair

Greg Blair

Assistant Professor of Art and Northern Galleries Director

(Art History, Sculpture)


BFA: University of Lethbridge

MFA: University of North Dakota ​

Office: Spafford 206A



Nadya Preszler

Nadya Preszler

Instructor of Art Education

(Art Education, Drawing, Photography)


BSED: Northern State University

MED: Lesley University ​

Office: Dacotah Hall 206

Phone: 605-626-2258




Jennifer Ehresmann



Office: Spafford 206