Navigate Up
Sign In
Northern State University
NSU Student Association
President: Corey Klatt
Vice President: Brooke Nelson
Phone: 605-626-2528 ​
Student Association meets at 9 p.m. Tuesdays in the Student Center Centennial Room


The Northern State University Student Association welcomes all Northern students. We'd like to know your concerns or compliments regarding your school; we're here to help. 


If you enjoy student government, think about joining the association. Elections are held each spring to determine a new president, vice president and senators for the following school year. 


The Student Association helps allocate student funds. Each semester at Northern, you pay into a general activity fund. Members of the Student Association help determine to which programs this money is given.


The Student Association also sponsors events with other schools around the state. One of these events, known as SHED (Students For Higher Education) Days, helps students from around the state work with South Dakota Legislature, sharing their opinions on current bills that could impact higher education. 


Elections for senators and officers are held each April.