NSU Foundation

A foundation to build on.
The Northern State University Foundation (NSUF) was established in 1969 as a non-profit, self-supporting organization established solely for the benefit of Northern State University and its students.

The Northern State University Foundation is a key partner with the university in building and sustaining excellence among students and faculty, and fueling discovery in important areas on campus. The NSUF accomplishes this by raising and managing gifts from individuals and organizations. Through collaboration with university leaders and development officers, the NSUF staff ensures that fundraising activities are consistent with the university’s highest priorities and the donor’s philanthropic intentions.

The Impact of Giving

Last year, the NSU Foundation contributed over $49.3 million to Northern State University, with $2.75 million going directly to student scholarships. Through the gifts of generous supporters, the foundation and university awarded 2,000 scholarships, with an average scholarship award of $1,382 per student.


How to Give Planned Giving Give Now!

WolfPACT Impact

Every day, the WolfPACT scholarship helps NSU students achieve their higher-education dreams. Hear their stories - see the impact!

Students Say Thank You

There are many worthy causes to support. Few, however, have the far-reaching effect of a transformed mind. What more worthy investment could there be?

Alumni & Friends Events Calendar

Executive Committee
Tim Downs

NSU President Tim Downs

Todd Jordre

Foundation President/CEO Todd Jordre

Nathan Reede

Chair Nathan Reede

Mike Bockorny

 Secretary/Treasurer Mike Bockorny

Chad Bergan

Chair-Elect Chad Bergan

Tom Seyer

Past Chair Tom Seyer

Rod Tobin

Legal Counsel Rod Tobin

Foundation Board of Directors

Nathan Reede, chairman

Chad Bergan, vice chair and Wolves Club chair

Michael Bockorny, secretary/treasurer

Tom Seyer, past chair

Megan Biegler

Dr. Tim Downs

Ashley Erickson

Steve Ford

Todd Jordre

Randy Knecht

Jim Koehler

Arthur Russo

Allie Ryckman

Sara Schmidt, faculty representative

Steve Stickelmyer

Cindi Walsh

Rod Tobin, legal counsel